LP “Sliding On Glass (LIVE)” – Judy Night Quintet



SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Enjoy the “Sliding On Glass (LIVE)” concert in LP (vinyl) format. You will absolutely appreciate the difference in tone, depth and quality when you listen to the vinyl. Judy Night’s (aka Judy Shatkin) debut album features top Chicagoland artists TC Furlong (pedal steel) of Jump ‘n the Saddle Band, Brian Wilkie (guitar) of the Hoyle Brothers, Jackson Kidder (bass) of Bassel & the Supernaturals, and Justin Kramer (drums) of Spazztet. 
To hear a sample click here

Song List:

  1. Timeless (Abercrombie)
  2. Scarborough Fair (Traditional)
  3. Do You Hear What I Hear (Shayne/Regency) 
  4. Cecilia (Simon) 
  5. Moonchild (Fripp/McDonald/Lake/Giles/Sinfield)
  6. Wichita Lineman (Webb)
  7. Lonely Woman (Silver)
  8. Sliding on Glass (Night)

ALL proceeds (we mean all of it–100% gross revenue) from sale of Judy Night’s store will go to COVID relief via both US and Chicago local food banks. Enjoy these wonderful products and enjoy the gift of giving. A flyer, image below, will accompany each purchase, so that the gift recipient will know that this purchase helped to feed a family. ❤️

PLUS, all shipping is done via USPS, supporting our United States Postal Service ❤️


“High minded piano jazz like you would expect from an analytical mind that grew up digging King Crimson, she knows her way round making some sitting down, listening jazz that keeps you mesmerized in your seat.” — Chris Spector, Midwest Record, December 29, 2018

“[Sliding On Glass] is highly enjoyable and engaging. It showcases Night’s versatility and her skills as a composer and performer as well as the cohesive synergy of the band. Given this and the variety of the material within Sliding on Glass will definitely have a wide appeal.” — Hrayr Attarian, Chicago Jazz Magazine, January 28, 2019

“A clever mix of interpretations from Boomer radio hits.” — George W. Harris, Jazz Weekly, February 28, 2019

“The Judy Night Quintet have a  terrific sense of tone and melody, playing in a very relaxed way, with high levels of communication, interplay and harmony.  It’s a wonderful listen.” — Jim Hymes, “Making A Scene”, January 7, 2019

“Really interesting sonic palette she uses! Nice comps.” — Bradley Stone, “The Creative Source”, January 31, 2019


    • Chicago’s Jazz Radio WDCB, Featured CD Of The Month
    • Major airplay in top markets Boston, New Orleans, Kansas City, San Francisco, Philadelphia and more.
    • Top 100 CDs on US Jazz Week National Jazz Chart.
    • Major International internet radio including Soul and Jazz and European Jazz Union
All proceeds from Judy Night Store purchases will go to COVID relief

All proceeds from Judy Night Store purchases will go to COVID relief

Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard, Signed

Shipping Option

Media Mail (standard), First Class


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “LP “Sliding On Glass (LIVE)” – Judy Night Quintet”